Contest

That’s right, I’m holding my first contest here at DS. This one is pretty easy. Anytime you start a new blog, promotion (or pimping) is a huge part. It’s hard enough to get a new blog noticed when it’s a “normal” blog. With this blog being a little different, it’s a little harder to spread the word. Of course I’ve done the normal things like adding the blog to Blogexplosion and Blodmad, I mentioned it on my personal blog as well.

Well, what the hell is the contest you’re asking? I’ll award 10 BE credits to those who make a small but meaningful mention of this blog on their own blog. Try to give a little description that way people know what they are in for but I’m not asking for some super ass long post. After you’ve made your post, please leave a comment here and I’ll check it out. Please be sure to include your BE name and URL. If you aren’t a BE member, I’ll be sure to make a mention of your site, which I’ll do with everyone who takes part.

Simple enough right? The contest will end this Saturday, July 15th.

~ by B on July 12, 2006.

6 Responses to “Contest”

  1. Hey, I mentioned your blog, but I don’t want any credits…its a cool sight…

  2. I’m going to mention this blog tomorrow. But I don’t want any BE credits. 🙂

    Oh and by the way, Saturday is the 15th 😉

  3. Funny you should talk about this. I’ve just signed up with BlogRolling, and I’ve put you on my (very selective) Bogroll. I hope you get some interesting traffic in your direction. I’m not a member of BE, so no need for BE credits.

    Good luck!

  4. I love the subject of serial killers!

    I have added you to my blogroll also. I am a member of BE but rarely use it. hmm..I don’t think I have even been on it in a month.

    http://www.smartgroups.com/group/group.cfm?GID=3132802 Didn’t know if you knew about this group or not. My friend jimmy runs it. Bascially it is just a place to chit chat about Serial Killers and whatnot.

  5. hmm..I can’t get the invite function to work on the group. 😦

  6. I’ll give it a shout out in my Sunday post. No credits for me, though 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
