MurderAuction.com

While looking around Google News for anything new in the world of serial killers, I came across an article that talked about an auction site. I had never heard of this site before, have any of you? Anyway, it’s basicly an auction site that features murder memorbilia. Of course being the weirdo that I am, I deceided to poke around and see what kind of items they had up for auction.

I wasn’t sure what I was going to find. I hoped I didn’t find anything too disturbing. Just like with Ebay, you can search for certain items. First person I looked up was of course Ted Bundy. I only found 3 items but one was really interesting. Someone has a Ted Bundy action figure up for sale. I’ve never seen one before! I’m not sure it looks too much like him and it doesn’t come with anything like a fake cast of VW Bug.

Next up in my searching was Jeffrey Dahmer. Turns out he too has an action figure. Did some company produce these at some point in time? Another item was a hand written letter. The description claims it came from a pen pal. How can you verify something like that?

A major item on this auction site seems to be artwork. I found tattoo flashing (ugly ass tattoo flashing at that) created by Arthur Shawcross. There was some Charles Manson artwork that looks like something a 5 year old could make. I must admit though, some of the artwork I came across was pretty good. Altogther, this site has 94 items in the artwork section.

I’m not really sure what I think about all this though. People are free to collect whatever they want but somethings seemed a little odd. Who would want a “Missing” poster of a woman who was a Ted Bundy victim? I know if I were her family, I’d be a little upset over it.

What do you guys think?

~ by B on August 3, 2006.

One Response to “MurderAuction.com”

  1. Hey Ano,

    I had heard in passing in popular culture news that some of these site were around. Interesting that there are action figure dolls of Dahmer, and Bundy. Just go to show you, anything for a buck eh?

    gksden

Leave a Reply

 
