Karla: The Movie Press Release

I received this in an email earlier this week and was given permission to share it. It’s a press release for the upcoming movie “Karla” based on the Paul Bernardo and Karla Homolka case in Canada. For a full size view just click the image below.

If you want to view a trailer of the movie click here. It is somewhat graphic though. I haven’t yet seen the movie of course, I’m just “lucky” enough to have received an email from the company involved with the movie. Of course, anytime you have a movie based on a true crime event, it has it’s critics and problems. I guess we’ll have to wait and see how this movie does. It will be interesting though to see how they protray Karla in this movie.

~ by B on August 23, 2006.

5 Responses to “Karla: The Movie Press Release”

  1. This is totally awesome ANO. I can’t wait until the movie comes out. Keep up the good work. Maybe if the trend continues, Dead Silence will have a whole section of movie previews/early release info.

  2. Too close to home for me and too soon in my humble opinion. The familys of the victims were quoted as being greatly distressed by this film and my heart goes out to them.

    To be honest though, if I lived elsewhere and was much farther removed I would most likely watch it out of morbid curiosity.

    I’m certain the real Karla is loving all this attention that the film is giving her. ……

  3. I have to agree with Sue. It IS close to home. My heart goes out to those families and the fact that this just won’t ever publicly go away for them.

  4. This is totally awesome! There are a few of us who got to see the movie in some film festivals and I think it is great. It sparked my interest in this case and the controversy with it’s release, I’m sure, has made it hard to get out. Please post if there is anything else they send you. It should be a good one for the “Big Screen”.

  5. They are Posting screening Dates! Check this out, they are going to take it to theatres first. Random places, but they say more to come. I can’t wait to see the public’s reaction to this movie when it plays in Theatres…anyway they listed places here http://www.thekarlamovie.com/contracts/karla_locations.php

Leave a Reply

 
