“Karla” Updates

After having a few people ask about the “Karla” movie, I did email my contact but failed to hear anything. I checked out the website to see if I could find any new information.

I believe a few weeks ago I posted about screenings that would be held in various US cities. It looks like those will be the only screenings as the website now offers you the option to pre-order the DVD.  I know this film had the odds against it as many people were upset that the movie was even made. I’m not sure if that has anything to do with the fact it’s not opening nationwide or not. I couldn’t really find anything about that on the website.

If you are interested in ordering a copy you can here. I think it’s $24.95 plus shipping. The release date at the moment is April 3rd. As with any movie though dates are always subject to change.

~ by B on February 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
